Create iOS and Android apps with Flutter using just one codebase. App development on multiple platforms has historically been difficult and complex. This book breaks down complex concepts and tasks into easily digestible segments with examples, pictures, and hands-on labs with starters and solutions. In doing so, you'll develop a basic understanding of the Dart programming language; the entire Flutter development toolchain; the differences between stateful and stateless widgets; and a working knowledge of the architecture of apps. All the most important parts of app development with Flutter are covered in this book. Work with themes and styles. Develop custom widgets. Teach your app to respond to gestures like taps, swipes, and pinches. Design, create and control the layout of your app. Create tools to handle form data entry from users. And ultimately create killer multiscreen apps with navigation, menus, and tabs. Flutter is Google's new framework for creating mobile apps that run on iOS and Android phones both.You had to be a super-developer to write apps for iOS or Android alone. But writing for both? Forget about it! You had to be familiar with Swift, Java/Kotlin, Xcode, Eclipse, and a bunch of other technologies simultaneously. Beginning App Development with Flutter simplifies the entire process. What You'll Learn Get the most out of great Flutter widgets Create custom widgets, both stateless and stateful Exercise expert control over your Flutter layouts Make your app respond to gestures like swiping, pinching and tapping Initiate async Ajax calls to RESTful APIs -- including Google Firebase! Who This Book Is For Developers who have coded in Java, C#, C++, or any similar language. It brings app development within the reach of younger developers, so STEM groups are likely to pick up the technology. Managers, product owners, and business analysts need to understand Flutter's capabilities.
This excellent addition to the UTiCS series of undergraduate textbooks provides a detailed and up to date description of the main principles behind the design and implementation of modern programming languages. Rather than focusing on a specific language, the book identifies the most important principles shared by large classes of languages. To complete this general approach, detailed descriptions of the main programming paradigms, namely imperative, object-oriented, functional and logic are given, analysed in depth and compared. This provides the basis for a critical understanding of most of the programming languages. An historical viewpoint is also included, discussing the evolution of programming languages, and to provide a context for most of the constructs in use today. The book concludes with two chapters which introduce basic notions of syntax, semantics and computability, to provide a completely rounded picture of what constitutes a programming language.
Get a running start to learning C# programming with this fun and easy-to-read guide As one of the most versatile and powerful programming languages around, you might think C# would be an intimidating language to learn. It doesn't have to be! In Beginning C# and .NET: 2021 Edition, expert Microsoft programmer and engineer Benjamin Perkins and program manager Jon D. Reid walk you through the precise, step-by-step directions you'll need to follow to become fluent in the C# language and .NET. Using the proven WROX method, you'll discover how to understand and write simple expressions and functions, debug programs, work with classes and class members, work with Windows forms, program for the web, and access data. You'll even learn about some of the new features included in the latest releases of C# and .NET, including data consumption, code simplification, and performance. The book also offers: Detailed discussions of programming basics, like variables, flow control, and object-oriented programming that assume no previous programming experience "Try it Out" sections to help you write useful programming code using the steps you've learned in the book Downloadable code examples from wrox.com Perfect for beginning-level programmers who are completely new to C#, Beginning C# and .NET: 2021 Edition is a must-have resource for anyone interested in learning programming and looking for a fun and intuitive place to start.
This step-by-step, highly visual text provides a comprehensive introduction to managing and maintaining computer hardware and software. Written by best-selling author and educator Jean Andrews, A+ Guide to IT Technical Support, 9th Edition closely integrates the CompTIA+ Exam objectives to prepare you for the 220-901 and 220-902 certification exams. The new Ninth Edition also features extensive updates to reflect current technology, techniques, and industry standards in the dynamic, fast-paced field of PC repair and information technology. Each chapter covers both core concepts and advanced topics, organizing material to facilitate practical application and encourage you to learn by doing. The new edition features more coverage of updated hardware, security, virtualization, new coverage of cloud computing, Linux and Mac OS, and increased emphasis on mobile devices. Supported by a wide range of supplemental resources to enhance learning with Lab Manuals, CourseNotes online labs and the optional MindTap that includes online labs, certification test prep and interactive exercises and activities, this proven text offers students an ideal way to prepare for success as a professional IT support technician and administrator.
The only authorized Labs & Study Guide for the Cisco Networking Academy IT Essentials, Version 8 course IT Essentials Lab Manual is a supplemental book prepared for students in the Cisco® Networking Academy IT Essentials v8 course. All the hands-on labs and worksheets from the course are printed within this book to provide practical, hands-on experience with the course content. IT Essentials covers fundamental computer and career skills for entry-level IT jobs. Practicing and performing all these tasks will reinforce the concepts, skills, and procedures and help prepare the student to take the CompTIA® A+ 220-1101 and 220-1102 exams. Each chapter of this book is divided into a Study Guide section followed by a Lab section. The Study Guide section offers exercises that help you learn the concepts, configurations, and troubleshooting skills crucial to your success as a CompTIA® A+ 220-1101 and 220-1102 exam candidate. Each chapter is slightly different and includes some or all the following types of exercises: Vocabulary Matching Exercises Concept Questions Exercises Skill-Building Activities and Scenarios Packet Tracer Exercises The Labs & Activities include all the online course Labs and Packet Tracer activity instructions. If applicable, this section begins with a Command Reference that you will complete to highlight all the commands introduced in the chapter. Related titles: IT Essentials Companion Guide, Version 8 ISBN-10: 0-13-816610-2 ISBN-13: 978-0-13-816610-6
